Assessment Office:

Chief County Assessment Office

Disaster Area Reassessments

As of May 3rd, 2019, Governor Pritzker declared Rock Island County a major disaster area due to structural damage from flooding. Every county which has been declared a major disaster area shall, upon application by the property owner, make a reassessment of any taxable property, which was substantially damaged by the disaster.

If your property fits this category you must fill out the PTAX-245 Disaster Area ApplicationPDF Document. These applications should be completed and returned to our office.

For additional information please call our office at (309) 558-3660.

<< Return to Announcements

Larry A. Wilson - Chief County Assessor Click to send e-mail 
Rock Island County Office Building (map ExternalLink.gif)
Second Floor - 1504 Third Avenue, Rock Island IL, 61201-8624

Phone: (309) 558-3660     Fax: (309) 558-3658     Hours: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM - Monday thru Friday